Book Review: Magic Revealed, Misha McKenzie

Magic Revealed

Summary from NetGalley

“Born into an already-powerful family, Gideon Marquand is a special kind of witch. The most recent in a long line of super-witches, he is the first in over two hundred years to emerge possessing unlimited stores of magic. He is hunted—driven into hiding until the day when he can finally reclaim his rightful place among his family.

Gideon has spent his entire life preparing for a showdown against an evil force bent on his destruction. But when fate intervenes and puts a broken and damaged woman in his path, Gideon knows he’ll not only have to fight for his life…He’ll have to fight to save the woman meant to be his.”

Review:

Magic is something that flows, sometimes it runs high, other times it runs low, sort of like a modern-day trending scenario, they hit their high as the trend breaks and then it fades out with time. In this case the magic that is flowing is Love – any married couple will tell you there are days when you want to hang onto every word your partner says and there are days you want to strangle them – for Gideon and Lauren the latter falls early in their relationship as Lauren’s doing her best to off him as she was directed to do by her “father” and “uncle” however Gideon knows there’s another woman hiding beneath the tough outer layer – the question then becomes how to bring the underlying woman to the surface? A question and task only high family can help him undertake.  And, so begins the journey.

When I started reading this book I was unsure of the direction it was going to take – coming off reading the 1920 Series – I was trying to figure out how this novel was going to play out – generally one can figure out the direction of novel the minute they pick it up – on rare occasions a reader cannot determine the direction a book will take no matter how hard they try as the author knows how to spin a story.  This time it was relatively simple – the author took a rather direct route to get to the end of the book.  Though I will say this, I did enjoy the story, even if it was relatively predictable.  However, unknown to me at the time when I picked it up this book being the final in a series, the reader is able to jump right into the story and get enough back story re-told to them as Gideon is filling Lauren in on the details that it made following the story easy enough.  It can be read as part of the series – or it can be a stand alone novel.

**I Received a copy of this book from NetGalley in Exchange for an Honest Review**

About the Author

Misha McKenzie

I have always loved to read. It’s said in my family that I refused to start kindergarten because I didn’t know how. So my grandfather sat me down, at four years old, and showed me how all those words became amazing stories. All these years later, and I still love to loose myself in the pages of a book.

After graduating from high school, I attended college and earned an Associates Degree in Business Administration.I  married the man I met in high school and we had two handsome boys. For the next few years worked and took care of my family. Our oldest son now has a baby of his own, our granddaughter, Claire, and the youngest is in 11th grade and driving. Will have to be planning an open house soon

The writing bug didn’t hit me until much, much later. It was shortly after I started working as an office manager in a construction company that a family of witches started clamoring for attention. The next thing I knew, I was writing my first novel. And because these witches insisted on having their stories told, it turned into The Magic of the Heart Series: MAGIC FOUND, MAGIC HIDDEN, MAGIC LOST, & MAGIC REVEALED.

Most days my writing is done with at least one of my two little Shorky’s in my lap competing for space with my laptop. They’re only a little bit spoiled, lol.

Four out of Five Stars for Magic Revealed as the story line is generally predictable.

Connect with the Author

Via Her Website

twitter-logoFacebook LogoGoodreads Logo

Order Your Own Copy of Magic Revealed

Amazon.com LogoBN LogoBAM Logo

Leave a Reply

