Friday Inspiration: Quotes on Single Parenting

As I am coming off of my month in the world of Single Parenthood I am reflecting back and trying to see what I have either learned and/or what came from this experience.  My husband will be home from Grooming School today and while he’s been out of town for the last month I’ve been on my own with the kids, the animals, the house and balancing work and school.  It’s been tough, I won’t lie – I sometimes felt entirely overwhelmed and there were other times I felt like “Yeah I got this! I can totally do this” I had moments of wanting to run away and hide because of that overwhelming feeling. I now have TONS more respect for any Single Parent than I’ve ever had before – I know some go into it willingly alone – while others find themselves in that situation unwillingly…either way MAD PROPS to each of you!

So with that I’d like to share some Inspirational Quotes on Single Parenting

n-SINGLE-DAD-large570

“I’ve been a single parent for a long time. It reminds me of being a waitress. As you walk back to the kitchen, requests come at you from all sides. You’re doing the job of two – you have to be highly organised.”

– Cherie Lunghi

I'm a Single Parent

“Passion has always been important to me. That won’t change. What changes in a woman’s perspective. I mean, I have two kids now. I’m a single parent balancing motherhood and my career. That changes the equation.”

-Jody Watley

single_parenthood

“I don’t think I realised how stressed I was, being a single parent. It was really, really stressful. It’s not easy on anybody.”

-Reese Witherspoon

Single-mother-Ella-Scott-0011

“I can’t imagine being a single parent or a single parent that doesn’t have a lot of money. That’s a big, huge impact on your life and your dynamic and everything – I mean, that’s huge. It affects how much you have a break from just concentrating on just one other person in your life. It becomes so myopic that way, and more intense, probably.”

-Joan Cusack

Thanks for allowing me to share these with you today!

One thought on “Friday Inspiration: Quotes on Single Parenting

  1. Pingback: NCReaderGirl 2014 In Review My Way! | ncreadergirl

Leave a Reply

