Friday Inspiration: Inspirational Quotes About Fathers

This Sunday is Father’s Day, and I will have to brag for just a few minutes

Happy Father's Day

First, my Dad is just an Awesome Man! He raised myself, my two brothers and my sister to be productive adults, conscientious of the world around us and be amazing people!  He taught my sister & I how to do basic repairs around the house and fix just about anything needed.  He brought us into renovations and any work needed being done to the house so that we could do those things in our own lives.  Which has been a good thing because with my home in the state its in I’ve been able to make repairs as needed.  He also built up my Sister & I to be strong, proud women who don’t take no crap from anyone – and as a result we had high standards for a potential spouse and I will say my hubby and my Brother-In-Law met those standards!  So Thanks Dad for all you’ve done and all you continue to do!

Second, my own husband and father to our two children – your patience knows no bounds and you continually surprise me with your abilities to calm and handle our children!  Ashley is going to grow up to be confidant and have a strong sense of self because you are building that in her.  Austin will know how it is to treat a woman and love his wife as you love me!  He’ll be a great Father and Husband someday if he follows your examples!  We Love You and Thank-You for Everything You do!

Ok here we go!

fathers-day-2012

 

“The greatest thing a father can do for his children, is to love their mother”

 – Anjaneth Garcia Untalan

pope0261

 

“It is easier for a father to have children than for children to have a real father”

 – Pope John XXIII

o-DAD-TALKING-TO-CHILD-facebook

 

“I cannot thing of any need in childhood as strong as the need for a father’s protection”

 – Sigmund Freud

Father as Provider

 

“That is the thankless position of the father in the family – the provider for all, and the enemy of all”

 – August Strindberg

Images Borrowed From:
http:///www.fathersday-poems.org
http://www.thankyouregistry.com
http://www.saints.sqpn.com
http://www.huffingtonpost.com
http://www.thewrightmessage.com
Leave a Reply

