Friday Inspiration: Quotes on Motherhood

This week in honor of Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 11, 2014, I have decided to post inspirational quotes on Motherhood.

I am Mom to two of the most amazing kiddos in the world!

My son, an 11yr old Lego Engineer/Artist who just loves all things Minecraft, Lego, Simpsons, and Drawing, he was the first to make me Mom on Feb 3, 2003 – each day he keeps me on my toes and keeps me intrigued by the things he comes up with

Austin 2013

 

And then there’s my daughter, Ashley, 9 yrs old who is all thing Music, Movies, Books and being a girl! While she loves to “play” at being a Tomboy, she’s all girl! She enjoys playing with her brother, but also loves to play with her best buddy from Girl Scouts! She’s an Amazing young Lady who I know will grow up to do something awesome in the world!  She made me her Mom Dec. 24, 2004 – best Dang Christmas Present I ever got!

GS Parade 2

 

So without further adieu, enjoy!

Mother & Child

 

“The natural state of Motherhood is unselfishness.  When you become a mother, you are no longer the center of your own universe.  You relinquish that position to your children”

 – Jessica Lange

Brown & White Pit Puppy

 

“Motherhood is tough.  If you just want a wonderful little creature to love, you can get a puppy”

 – Barbara Walters

BW Feet in Hands

 

“Motherhood has completely changed me.  It’s just about the most humbling experience that I’ve ever had.  I think that it puts you in your place because it really forces you to address that issues that you claim to believe in and if you can’t stand up to those principles when you’re raising a child, forget it.”

 – Diane Keaton

Mother Painting

 

“There’s no doubt that motherhood is the best thing in my life.  It’s all that really matters”

 – Courtney Cox

I hope each of you has enjoyed these! Celebrate your Mom’s this weekend! I wish I could be with my own this weekend, but we’re 400+ miles apart…we’ll be together in Spirit for sure!

Images Borrowed from:
http://www.decideforyourself.wordpress.com
http://www.hdwallpaperscool.com
http://www.cultivatetruth.com
http://www.dasughahoneicedt.com
One thought on “Friday Inspiration: Quotes on Motherhood

  1. Pingback: 10 Quotes About Mom, the Most Important Lady in All of Our Lives « Keitochan Says:

Leave a Reply

