Friday Inspiration: Quotes on Friendship

This week I chose a topic that is somewhat special to me because I value friendship and have very few people I call “Friend” this time last week I was preparing for an evening dinner with a woman I haven’t seen in person for 22 Years – a friend I let slip away over a petty disagreement when we were 13 – though at the time it might have been heavily weighted – now it’s just petty.  When we met up and saw each other the years simply slipped away and we went right back to being like we were when we were 13 giggling, having fun, playing catch up and just being friends – we spent 3 hours sitting in a restaurant eating a light dinner and chatting about everything under the sun, reminiscing about some of the trouble we got into and just being girlfriends.  Was a night I’ll cherish for a very long time, and will make a point of doing more often as we visit Maryland!

When Harry Met Sally

“Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead.  Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow.  Just walk beside me and be my friend”

– Albert Camus

Girls Playing Jax

 

“A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down”

– Arnold H. Glasow

friendship-73a

 

“So long as the memory of certain beloved friends lives in my heart, I shall say that life is good”

– Helen Keller

Girls on Purple

 

“Sometimes being a friend means mastering the art of timing.  There is a time for silence.  A Time to let go and allow people to hurl themselves into their own destiny.  And a time to prepare to pick up the pieces when it’s all over”

– Octavia Butler

I hope you have enjoyed these quotes – go out there now and pick up the phone, send and email, write a letter, what have you – reach out to that old friend you haven’t spoken to in years – the end result might just surprise you!  Certainly did me!

Images Borrowed from:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk
http://www.morechampagneplease.com
http://www.bantasanta.com
http://www.furwhatitsworth.com
Leave a Reply

