Friday Motivation – Overcoming Adversity

Last week I focused on Motivation as my theme for my weekly quotes and honestly I need it right now – my Mojo for working out, putting in the time and effort at work and home has been sincerely slipping…we were hit with a HUGE smack in the face on Saturday evening – details here in my Finance Blog, find them here – but in a nut shell me and my kids were in a pretty bad wreck (we are ALL ok, came away with minor injuries) and as its been playing out the picture just gets worst and worst – sort of like a really bad painting…so this week I chose Overcoming Adversity as my theme, please to enjoy the below:

Malcolm-X-wallpaper

“There is no better than adversity.  Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time”

 – Malcolm X

Walt Disney, Mickey Mouse

“All the adversity I’ve had in my life, all my trouble and obstacles have strengthened me…You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you”

 – Walt Disney

Bill Clinton

“If you live long enough you’ll make mistakes.  But if you learn from them, you’ll be a better person.  It’s how you handle adversity, not how it affects you.  The main this is never quit, never quit, never quit…”

 – William J. Clinton

LL Cool J

“When adversity strikes, that’s when you have to be the most calm.  Take a step back, stay strong, stay grounded and press on”

 – LL Cool J

Images borrowed from:
http://www.muslim-academy.com
http://www.italiansteelers.edublogs.com
http://www.otcrat.com
http://www.adcnews.go.com
2 thoughts on “Friday Motivation – Overcoming Adversity

Leave a Reply

