Friday Inspiration: Quotes from a NY Times Best Seller

This week I am highlighting one of my absolute favorite authors! Someone whose books I turn to when I need an escape from reality! The ever wonderful and talented Ms. Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts

“If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it.  If you don’t ask, the answer is always no.  If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place”

Step_into_another_world_by_feainne

“I do not feel obliged in my reading.  I read to be entertained and to relax, and to go into another world, not because its good for me”

Be True to Yourself

 

“Be yourself.  Be true to that, to you heart. Patience.  See what happens if you step back instead of bounding forward”
Images borrowed from:
http://www.searchquotes.com
http://www.feainine.deviantart.com
http://www.faithatthebeach.com
4 thoughts on “Friday Inspiration: Quotes from a NY Times Best Seller

  1. love Nora Roberts!! Have you read Dark Witch? If not it is a wonderful book, I am so waiting on the 2nd book to come out, have to wait till March for it. in the mean time I am catching up on her older books just got finished with her Born trilogy…. one word! wonderful!! Ireland is now on my bucket list as the top place I want to visit!

    • No I haven’t, not yet – been busy reading all these books for review I have been assigned/requested to review – some day I’ll read that series, I definitely WANT to read them! And yeah Ireland is on our Bucket List of places to visit!

Leave a Reply

