Happy First Anniversary!

 

1st Anniversary Banner

Our first year has passed by, has it truly been a year since I posted that very first post discussing how I was going to use 2013 to change my life and move into publishing? I simply cannot believe it for sure!  But it has been a year and a busy one it has been! I am very excited about how this year has panned out and where this blog has gone! Not only have I met some very wonderful friends on WordPress, but I have also made many connections in the publishing world that I am very happy with – publishers, PR Reps, Authors, and other bloggers!

Let us re-cap the last year shall we!

My very first post: Why am I Here?

While a birthday has passed since this post and I now 35 as opposed to the 34 I mentioned in the post – the words remain true!

My Very First Book Review: Family Secrets by Candice Kohl

An intriguing read I suggest everyone out there pick-up and enjoy!

Possible Careers in Publishing was found here

There’s so much more to do in this industry than I ever thought possible! This post summarized all of those possibilities!

Those Three Things I am Most Passionate About is found here

Music – Books – Photography – a love is deep-seated in each of these!

This Post got a LOT of attention: The Future of Reading and Writing

An article found in the Washington Post takes us on a tour of (6) different perspectives on the changing face of publishing, a very interesting read!

And since these have been done many many other book reviews have been done and I have in the works at minimum 14 more books to read and review! I am certainly busy these days for sure!

With some help from an old College Friend, Suzanne Benson, this blog has begun being marketed on various social media sites, Facebook, Twitter, BloggyMoms, a Newsletter, NetGalley, Bookbloggerlist.com, and several others!

Come and Visit me at any of these sites as listed below:

Like Us on Facebook

Come On Over and Give Us a Like for Promotions, Giveaways, Prizes and So Much More!

Follow Us on Twitter

Goodreads

 

So a shout-out to all of  my Friends here on WordPress, Facebook, and all of my Followers on Twitter! Thanks for all the support and wonderful commentary!

Looking forward to another year!

 

One thought on “Happy First Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

