Friday Inspiration ~ This time from the Dalai Lama

Dalai Lama

The two quotes listed here I found in a book I just finished reading for review, a memoir yet to be published:

“Indeed the more I see of the world, the clearer it becomes that no matter what our situation, whether we are rich or poor, educated or not, of one race, gender, religion or another, we all desire to be happy and avoid suffering”

and

“The time of greatest fain in terms of wisdom and inner strength is often that of greatest difficulty”

WOW! Can we say we all relate to both of these on many levels – each of us has seen the struggles of the world, mother’s crying for children lost/sick/injured/hungry/etc., people yearning to see family members spread across the world – the hopes, fears, dreams and wishes of the masses are the same as those of you and me! Imagine that!  And I can safely say I have learned my hardest lessons through my greatest low points in life.  Thus the reason for this blog – yes it’s for book reviews, but it’s also meant to track my transition to publishing from being a professional administrator…and while that path has been broken temporarily, the thought is still there! I have my foot in the door and that’s what is important!

Thoughts? Please Discuss!

*image courtesy of National Geographic, kids.nationalgeographic.com

Leave a Reply

